Reading : RIP VI Challenge

I will be participating this year in the RIP VI reading challenge hosted at Stainless Steel Droppings. A good thriller is always enjoyable and being part of this challenge comes with the advantage of being able to share the experience too. I’ll be taking up the Peril the Second challenge which requires you to read two books in thriller/mystery/suspense/horror/gothic genres.

Gothic themes have always captured my fancy and re-reading Wuthering Heights would be great, I thought. But there’s always a new book to devour. So, I’m keeping my options open.

While I decide on the books, you may want to enter this cool challenge too. You may do so here.

Happy Reading!

6 thoughts on “Reading : RIP VI Challenge

  1. Man, Wuthering Heights has got to be one of the greatest novels of all time. Definitely the best out of all the Victorian pieces. I’ve even seen most of the movies. I’d go with Wuthering Heights. It’s better than Stephen King. πŸ™‚

    • Yes, Wuthering Heights is one of those books that figure in the ‘The Absolutely Great Books’ category. And I completely agree that it’s better than Stephen King. I find too much of absurdity in his books. Don’t you think?

      Thanks for dropping by πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

