Looking Back

 

The weather outside resonates with my deepest elements and it’s that perfect time that I had been waiting for to let out a short round up of the year’s happenings. I smile as I look at the list of books I’ve read this year for I am quite pleased with it. The books I’ve enjoyed reading the most are(in no particular order):

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

The sixth lamentation by William Brodrick    

Mansfield Park By Jane Austen 

The Curious case of the dog at night time by Mark Haddon 

Lake by Banana Yoshimoto    

The Power of Now by Echart Tolle     

Notes from a small room by Ruskin Bond     

Prom and prejudice by Elizabeth Eulberg

Room by Emma Donoghue

Lola and the boy next door by Stephanie Perkins 

A room with a view by E.M.Forster 

A moveable Feast By Ernest Hemingway

Now these are books I can safely recommend to anyone who wants a good read. In fact these have made the journey through this year a bit more joyous and intensely insighful for me.

I did watch a lot of movies but as for favourites, they would be:

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (2011)

Pride and Prejudice (2005 version)

Pirates of the Caribbean: On stranger tides (2011)

The Adventures of Tin Tin (2011)

Night at the musuem: Battle of the Smithsonian(2009)

Alice in Wonderland (2009)

Julius Caesar (1953)

The Jane Austen Book Club (2007)

Now for the more touchy things. I’m truly thankful to my sister and friend Daisy for making this year a fun and memorable one as ever. And I’m equally grateful for my buddies on the blogosphere who kept the thirst for my passions alive through their support and inspirational presence. And thank you to one and all who read my blog and feel that it is worth something at the least.

I hope the New Year brings with it loads of lessons and trials to make us all better people. And may all our lives move towards our goals which shine brightly before us every minute of the day. I’ll leave you now with good hope for the new beginning and two precious quotes.

“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.”    ―     Ernest Hemingway

Ring out the old, ring in the new,   Ring, happy bells, across the snow: The year is going, let him go; Ring out the false, ring in the true.  – Alfred, Lord Tennyson, 1850

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Looking Back

Leave a Reply

