The Kindness Project

If you ask me after Greenpeace the next best initiative to support a good cause that actually matters to the people of the world, I will immediately tell you that it has got to be The Kindness Project. If I have to describe what it has been doing since its inception about a week ago, I will say it’s been doing magic.

Yes, magic that brings happiness to all people. These wonderful people, Elizabeth Davis, Christa Desir ,Sarah Fine, Liza Kane ,Amie Kaufman, Sara Larson ,Matthew MacNish, Sara McClung, Gretchen McNeil ,Tracey Neithercott ,Lola Sharp ,Michele Shaw, Meagan Spooner,  Carolina Valdez Miller,  have so beautifully taken it upon themselves to be the change they want to see. We all find ourselves making faces at snobs, debating about decreasing respect for another human being and the like. But it is truly commendable that these people took that extra step that matters. Now they have set the bead in motion and its rolling steady I must say.

Now solid proof of that can be found on all their blogs and the many blogs that will lead you to. And better still is my own story. My terrific friend D.B. Smyth decided to send her love for me one fine Monday, and stunned me and others alike with her gesture. It takes a golden heart to do something so truly kind and random. I know I can never say much with words when it comes to people whom I love, respect and admire. So bear with me. D.B. Smyth, you are the sweetest and I love you. May God bless you with all possible happiness! And I ask you all to please stop by her fantastic blog which is just as amazing as she is and give her your love.

And if you hadn’t heard about this project till now and feel inspired by it please join in and do your bit. As they say every teensy bit makes a difference.

Now after having felt the goodness and read so much about The Kindness Project I feel so inspired to do something. To do my bit. But I am at sea, let me tell you and I need suggestions.

So tell me, what do you think would be the best way to carry forward this initiative? Have you done anything that you would like to share?

6 thoughts on “The Kindness Project

  1. So glad you’re joining us in this mission to spread a little kindness! It’s hard to suggest anything for you, not really knowing your circumstances. But it doesn’t have to be a big move to be effective and have amazing impact. It really boils down to choices, I think. Sometimes, it’s as small as choosing to smile at someone when they grump at you. Or lending a hand to someone in need. It doesn’t have to be something planned (although that’s awesome, too.) It’s just about making the conscious decision to choose kindness over other options.

    Thanks again! Glad to have you on board 😀

    • Hi! I’m so glad to be a part of this. Yes, a smile sure goes a long way! Now I can almost here Dumbledore telling Harry that it is the choices we make that determine who we are! I really hope this project becomes something bigger and reaches out to a lot more people soon! Thank you so very much for welcoming me on board and the beautiful suggestions 🙂

Leave a Reply

